Photo: Travel Manitoba

AMM Cities Caucus

The AMM Cities Caucus is made up of all Manitoba’s cities, and was formed at the 2013 Municipal Officials Seminar. The current Chair is Mayor Larry Johannson, City of Selkirk.

Modeled after the Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM) Big City Mayors’ Caucus, the AMM Cities Caucus provides opportunities for representatives from each city in Manitoba to share ideas about how to tackle common concerns and key priorities.

Members of the AMM Cities Caucus include:

City of Brandon
City of Dauphin
City of Flin Flon
City of Morden
City of Portage la Prairie
City of Selkirk
City of Steinbach
City of Thompson
City of Winkler
City of Winnipeg

November 27, 2018

Cities Caucus elects new Chair

The leaders of Manitoba’s cities met in Winnipeg on November 27, 2018 during the Association of Manitoba Municipalities (AMM) 20th Annual Convention, to establish priorities for the coming year.

View News Release

September 19, 2018

Cities Caucus talks cannabis, municipal infrastructure

The leaders of Manitoba’s cities met in Flin Flon to discuss the forthcoming legalization of recreational cannabis and support for the Municipal Road and Bridge program following the provincial government’s decision to terminate this essential program.

View News Release