2021 Board Elections

Photo: AMM

During the virtual 2021 June District Meetings, the AMM will be conducting elections for the Board of Directors.

Each District is entitled to two (2) Directors per District. As more than two individuals were nominated in the Western and Midwestern Districts, elections will be held in those districts.

Nomination and Candidate Requirements:

  • Nominations are now closed.
  • Successful candidates will serve on the AMM Board of Directors until June 2023.

Voting will take place virtually during the Western and Midwestern District Meetings and all elected officials and administrators from the two Districts are entitled to vote during the corresponding meeting. Please review the detailed voting instructions previously sent to all municipal offices.

Please visit the District Meetings webpage to check the date of your District’s meeting.

Nominated Candidates

Northern District

  • Councillor Karen MacKinnon, City of Flin Flon (West Side)
  • Councillor Kathy Valentino, City of Thompson (East Side)

Parkland District

  • Councillor Jim Manchur, Gilbert Plains Municipality
  • Reeve Ron Kostyshyn, Mossey River Municipality

Western District

  • Councillor Rhonda Coupland, Municipality of Boissevain-Morton
  • Councillor Tina Williams, Town of Virden
  • Mayor Stuart Olmstead, Town of Carberry

Midwestern District

  • Councillor Murray Parrott, Town of Neepawa
  • Councillor Linda Little, Hamiota Municipality
  • Mayor Merv Starzyk, RM of Yellowhead

Central District

  • Councillor Nancy Penner, City of Morden
  • Reeve Morris Olafson, RM of Stanley

Interlake District

  • Councillor Kelly Cook, City of Selkirk
  • Reeve Cheryl Smith, RM of St. Laurent

Eastern District

  • Councillor Melanie Parent, RM of Piney
  • Reeve Loren Schinkel, RM of Lac du Bonnet