

AMM 23rd Annual Convention 2021 Convention Minutes

Adoption of 2020 Convention Minutes

CARRIED

- Moved by Merv Starzyk, Mayor, RM of Yellowhead
- Seconded by Ron Kostyshyn, Reeve, Mossey River Municipality

Presentation of 2021 Audited Financial Statements

CARRIED

Ian Hyslop of The Exchange Group provided a pre-recorded overview of the financial report to August 31, 2021.

Approval of Financial Statements for fiscal year 2020/2021

- Moved by Jim Manchur, Councillor, Gilbert Plains Municipality
- Seconded by Karen MacKinnon, Councillor, City of Flin Flon

2021 Resolutions

All Resolutions moved by Chair unless otherwise noted.

| RESOLUTION #1 Seconded by Christian Laughland, Mayor, City of Dauphin | CARRIED |
|--|----------|
| RESOLUTION #2 Seconded by Clive Hinds, Mayor, Town of Stonewall | CARRIED |
| RESOLUTION #3 Seconded by Brian Choptain, Councillor, Town of Lac du Bonnet | DEFEATED |
| RESOLUTION #4 Seconded by Grant Boryskavich, Reeve, RM of Riding Mountain West | DEFEATED |
| RESOLUTION #5 Seconded by Victoria Nowazek, CAO, Municipality of Grassland | CARRIED |
| RESOLUTION #6 Seconded by Mac Kinghorn, Deputy Mayor, RM of Alexander | DEFEATED |

RESOLUTION #7 DEFEATED

Seconded by Gord Weidenhamer, Reeve, Municipality of Deloraine-Winchester

RESOLUTION #8 CARRIED

Seconded by Al Friesen, Mayor, Town of Altona

RESOLUTION #9 CARRIED

Seconded by Grant Boryskavich, Reeve, RM of Riding Mountain West

| RESOLUTION #10 Seconded by Barry Wishart, Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Russell-Binscarth | CARRIED |
|---|----------------|
| RESOLUTION #11 Seconded by Grant Boryskavich, Reeve, RM of Riding Mountain West | CARRIED |
| RESOLUTION #12 Seconded by Al Friesen, Mayor, Town of Altona | CARRIED |
| RESOLUTION #13 Seconded by Stuart Olmstead, Mayor, Town of Carberry | CARRIED |
| RESOLUTION #14 Seconded by Susan Smerchanski, Reeve, RM of Armstrong | <u>CARRIED</u> |
| RESOLUTION #15 as amended Seconded by Myron Dyck, Mayor, Town of Niverville | CARRIED |
| RESOLUTION #16 Seconded by Al Friesen, Mayor, Town of Altona | CARRIED |
| RESOLUTION #17 Seconded by Ed Penner, Councillor, RM of Stuartburn | CARRIED |
| RESOLUTION #18 Seconded by Jack Kowalchuk, Councillor, RM of Brokenhead | CARRIED |
| RESOLUTION #19 Seconded by Robert Brunel, Mayor, Municipality of Ste. Rose | CARRIED |
| RESOLUTION #20 Seconded by Grant Boryskavich, Reeve, RM of Riding Mountain West | CARRIED |
| RESOLUTION #21 Seconded by Walter Amerongen, Reeve, RM of Whitemouth | CARRIED |
| RESOLUTION #22 Seconded by Colleen Smook, Mayor, City of Thompson | CARRIED |