

Contact:

Lynne Bereza, AMM Communications Coordinator

Telephone: (204) 856-2366 Cell: (204) 871-0517 Fax: (204) 856-2370

Email: lbereza@amm.mb.ca
1910 Saskatchewan Avenue W.
Portage la Prairie, MB R1N 0P1

News Release

Final Resolution Roundup

November 26, 2014 - The final resolutions session of the Association of Manitoba Municipalities (AMM) 16th Annual Convention concluded today with delegates carrying 9 resolutions. None were defeated.

Resolutions #22-30 were carried, while #31 and 32 are AMM standing policy and therefore required no debate.

In other Annual Convention news, delegates elected Mayor Chris Goertzen, City of Steinbach and Reeve Ralph Groening, RM of Morris as AMM Vice-Presidents. They join President Doug Dobrowolski for a two-year term on the AMM <u>Executive</u>.

The AMM Annual Convention adjourned this afternoon.

-30-

A list of resolutions debated is available athttp://www.amm.mb.ca/download/resolutions/2014%20Convention%20Resolutions.pdf