

Contact:

Nick Krawetz, AMM Director of Policy and Communications Telephone: (204) 856-2371 Email: nkrawetz@amm.mb.ca

Email: nkrawetz@amm.mb.ca
1910 Saskatchewan Avenue W. Portage la Prairie, MB R1N 0P1

NEWS RELEASE

AMM ELECTS NEW PRESIDENT, EXECUTIVE TEAM AT FIRST-EVER VIRTUAL ANNUAL CONVENTION

November 23, 2020 - The Association of Manitoba Municipalities (AMM) held its first-ever virtual annual Convention today, where members confirmed Reeve Kam Blight from the RM of Portage la Prairie as President.

"I am very grateful and humbled that my fellow municipal leaders have entrusted me with leading our strong and united association," said incoming President Kam Blight. "Representing Manitoba's 137 municipalities is a great responsibility, and I am fully committed to enhancing our partnership with other orders of government and stakeholder organizations."

Reeve Brad Saluk from the RM of Brokenhead and Mayor Chris Ewen from the RM of Ritchot were also elected as Vice-President to round out the new AMM Executive team.

"President Ralph Groening has led the AMM with distinction throughout his tenure, especially through the COVID-19 pandemic," noted Blight. "I am proud to have worked alongside him, where I witnessed first-hand his passion for municipal governance and dedication to building a better Manitoba."

The new AMM Executive team will serve for a two-year term.

PHOTO:



AMM President Kam Blight Click <u>HERE</u> to download photo