

Contact: Denys Volkov, AMM Director of Advocacy and Communications Telephone: (204) 856-2362 Email: <u>dvolkov@amm.mb.ca</u> 1910 Saskatchewan Avenue W. Portage la Prairie, MB R1N 0P1

NEWS RELEASE

AMM MEMBERS ELECT NEW EXECUTIVE

November 27, 2018 - Over 800 municipal delegates from around Manitoba elected a new AMM president and two vice-presidents this afternoon at the 20th Annual Convention in Winnipeg.

Reeve Ralph Groening from the RM of Morris was elected as AMM President. Groening has been an AMM Board member since 2005 and Vice-President since 2012.

AMM delegates also elected Reeve Brad Saluk of the RM of Brokenhead and Reeve Kam Blight of the RM of Portage la Prairie to serve as the association's new vice-presidents.

The new Executive team will serve for a two-year term.

-30-



L-R: Vice-President Kam Blight, President Ralph Groening, Vice-President Brad Saluk