Event Details

2018 June District Meetings

June District Meetings are held throughout the province in each of the AMM’s districts. Resolutions passed at June District Meetings will eventually go to the Annual Convention where they are voted on by the entire AMM membership.  Every second year each district has the opportunity to elect its Director on the AMM Board.

2018 June District Meetings will be as follows:

June 7 – Northern District

June 8 – Parkland District

June 14 – Western District

June 15 – Midwestern District

June 20- Central District

June 21- Interlake District

June 22- Eastern District



The deadline to submit resolutions for all June District Meetings is June 1.

In order to ensure your resolutions are sent in to the AMM office by June 1st, please review and pass resolutions at your April and May council meetings.

AMM Late Resolutions Process

The resolution must be passed by Council to be eligible.

Please review How to Write a Resolution for more information.

Resolution Criteria and Category Definitions


If you have any questions regarding resolutions for the upcoming June District Meetings, please contact Nick Krawetz, Senior Policy Analyst at nkrawetz@amm.mb.ca or 1-204-856-2371.

View All Events